Ballon d’Or winners by country

Published by
90min (EN)

By Mitch Wilks As the football calendar hits a busy period towards the end of the year, we eagerly await the 2022 edition of the Ballon d’Or awards. The Ballon d’Or has long been perhaps the most iconic and highly esteemed individual award in World football since its 1956 inception, and has been won by a seriously star-studded list of names throughout the years. Seven-time winner Lionel Messi currently holds the award, but will not retain it after not making the final shortlist for the first time since 2005. Longstanding sporting rival and five-time winner in his own right Cristiano Ronaldo ha…

Read More

See also  Lawsuit alleges Wells Fargo unfairly shuffled Paycheck Protection Program applications

Leave a Reply